Irish Filmmaker Competition

Croatia Tourist Board
Irish Film Board
Filmmaker Film
Jonathan Farrelly Leap of Faith
Brian Willis The Lost Letter (Animation)
Elena Doyle Goodbye, Darling

Aer Lingus is proud to name the winners of the Aer Lingus Irish Filmmaker Competition as Jonathan Farrelly for Leap of Faith, Brian Willis for The Lost Letter, and Elena Doyle for Goodbye, Darling.

The three winning films were chosen by an expert judging panel consisting of Dearbhla Walsh, Mark O'Halloran, and Neasa Hardiman, with all films now available on board the Aer Lingus in-flight entertainment for guest viewing.

Filmmaker Film
Jonser Farrelly Leap of Faith
Brian Willis The Lost Letter (Animation)
James Doherty Breath
Andrew Stephenson Man to Man Master
Miriam Devitt The Space In Between
Elaine Kennedy Uisce Beatha
Elena Doyle Goodbye Darling
Olya Golubera The Last Leaf (Animation)
Aidan Largey Time and Again
James Ryan An Mhallacht
Linda Bhreathnach Native
Daniel Cole Robot Ben

The Aer Lingus TakeOff Foundation is the overarching corporate social responsibility (CSR) programme for Aer Lingus, which encompasses all of Aer Lingus' charity and corporate social responsibility activities. This includes continued work with chosen charity partners, UNICEF Ireland and Special Olympics Ireland as well as a number of charity initiatives undertaken by Aer Lingus staff and volunteers, initiatives to support Irish businesses, supporting Culture and the Arts, and a new Charity of the Year Programme.